SalonEVO Magazine

Your home of hair, beauty, nails and more!

Hair Legend Errol Douglas MBE is Honoured in the CEW Achiever Awards 2021

On Monday 29th November, CEW UK celebrated the 20th anniversary of the annual Achiever Awards, which brings together the shining stars of the British beauty scene. It was one of the hair world’s most familiar faces, Errol Douglas MBE who took the top honour and Special Industry Award for International Hairdresser of the Year.

Voted on by industry insiders and sponsored by Unilever, the awards announced at a ceremony at The Rosewood Hotel, London -recognise outstanding talent and contributions to the beauty industry. Organisers of the prestigious awards commented; “A favourite with clients and industry peers alike, Errol Douglas is globally recognised as an ultimate artisan within the hairdressing industry.” Renowned for his stunning photographic, session and event work, Errol has, of course, won dozens of the world’s most coveted awards.

Holding the next generation of hairdressing close to his heart, he has been awarded Patron of Honour by The Fellowship For British Hairdressing for which he is an ambassador. Perhaps the ultimate recognition was his MBE presented by HM The Queen in 2008, a special moment in a glittering career.

On his award, Errol said, “To be recognised by some of the most highly regarded names in the beauty industry is a huge honour. My career has been devoted to raising the profile of British hairdressing, not just beyond our industry but all around the world. Being named International Hairdresser of the Year is a title I am truly proud to receive.”

CEW is an international professional organisation of over 10,500 individual members representing a cross section of beauty and related businesses. The composition of membership includes leading brands, independents, retailers, media, finance, recruitment, and suppliers. Full list of winners for the CEW Achiever Awards 2021 is as follows:

Lifetime Achiever: Lisa Eldridge, Makeup Artist, Author, Broadcaster & Founder

Special Industry Award: Aaron Chatterley, Co-Founder, Feelunique

Special Industry Award: Errol Douglas MBE, International Hairdresser of the Year

Achiever Award: Sue Fox, President, The Estée Lauder Companies UK & Ireland

Achiever Award: Sarah Jossel, Broadcaster, Beauty Director & Columnist at The Sunday Times

Achiever Award: Colette Laxton & Mark Curry, Co-Founders and CEOs, The INKEY List

Achiever Award: Dr Anna Persaud, CEO, This Works and VP, Skincare & Topicals, Canopy Growth

Digital Innovation Award Sponsored by Google: The Glow Getter

Young Achiever Award: Madeleine White, Founder & CEO, Juni Cosmetics Ltd