SalonEVO Magazine

Your home of hair, beauty, nails and more!

The PBA Reveals The 2024 North American Hairstyling Awards Finalists

Featuring extraordinary artistry and mastery precision, the 35th annual NAHA finalists represent the pinnacle of excellence in the industry.

Tickets for the 2024 ceremony are available at

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is thrilled to announce the 35th annual North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) finalists. NAHA is the most prestigious professional beauty competition in North America and honors the salon industry’s top artists who push the boundaries of skill and creativity.

The 2024 NAHA finalists represent the best of the best in the beauty industry, showcasing their exceptional talent and dedication to their craft. These artists have defied expectation, creating awe-inspiring collections that captivate and inspire. To win a coveted NAHA award, artists submit their collections in their choice of fourteen creative and inspirational categories of hair, makeup, and education excellence. Development of these collections often takes months of envisioning, planning, and shooting.

Collections are judged anonymously in three rounds by a panel of esteemed experts in hairdressing and makeup artistry, and are scored based on technical skill, cohesiveness, and creativity.

The NAHA 2024 Finalists are:

Avant Garde:

Sabrena Handley
Michael Dubuc
Antoine Vadacchino
Carlos Alvarez
Roque Trish Dool

Barber of the Year:

Tyler Kelbert
Charles Robinson
Nieves Almaraz
A-ROD Yadiel Alberto Rodriguez Ammon Carver

Editorial Stylist of the Year:

Naeemah LaFond – nominated for two collections Rusty Phillips
Anna Pacitto
Ammon Carver

Educator of the Year:

Steve Gomez
Jalia Pettis
Leysa Carrillo
Nubia Rëzo 
Keya Neal


Nicole Pede
Tina Casciato 
Janelle Eyre
Sean Godard 
Danielle Waterman


Stephen Moody
Stan Newton
Evie Johnson
Yuki Yasui
Ben Barkworth

Hairstylist of the Year:

Austin Lopez
Nicole Pede
Galyna Poczciwinski
Erin Fernandes
Anica Iordache

Inspiring Salon of the Year:

Lucero Hair and Wellness
Rachel’s Salon & Day Spa
Vann Studio
Logan Parlor
Salon 27

Makeup Artist of the Year:

Breanne Gershon
Isidro Valencia
Gabrielle Singleterry
Orlando Marin
Anne Skubis

Master Hairstylist of the Year:

Julie Vriesinga
Chrystofer Benson
Brayden Pelletier
Ruth Roche
Michelle Pargee

Student Hairstylist of the Year:

Maddie Storm
Shaquan Burris
Kaitlyn Rockwell
Julia Gates
Chloe Sarai
Baeza Garvalena

Styling and Finishing:

Jaimee Smith
Brendnetta Ashley
George Alderete
Vanessa Whitmarsh
Jamie Wiley

Team of The Year:

The Five Point Collective – Mariana Cecilia, Deja Coleman, Kassandra Retos, Heather Harris Torriente, Candy Nicole Roth

Rutherford, Bouchard & Kenney Ltd. – Derrick Rutherford, Francis Bouchard, Heidi Kenney

JCPenney Salon Team: Jaimee Smith, Brittany Brown, Joy Butner Quinn Enright & Michelle Oliver

Team Krasa by Ulta Beauty: Galyna Poczciwinski, Danielle Keasling, Meghan Felicione, Gilad Goldstein


Cassie Carey
Jaimee Harris
Michelle O’Connor
Vanessa Whitmarsh
David Barron

The winners of the 35th annual North American Hairstyling Awards will be announced at a glamorous ceremony on Sunday, June 2, 2024, in conjunction with Premiere Orlando. This highly anticipated event will bring together industry professionals, influencers, and enthusiasts to celebrate the outstanding achievements of these talented artists.

“The Professional Beauty Association is proud to celebrate the 2024 NAHA finalists who represent the top talent in the industry,” shares Nina Daily, PBA’s Executive Director. “These artists display elevated creativity, vision and passion that inspires others and ignites innovation. We look forward to honoring the finalists at our first-ever east coast awards ceremony on June 2nd at Premiere Orlando.”

Tickets for the 2024 ceremony are available at

NAHA 2024 sponsors include: Amika, Aveda, Dell, dyson, JCPenney Salon, KmXtend Hair Extensions, Moroccanoil, Schwarzkopf Professional and Ulta Beauty.